Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Mednet > Human Resources

Skip Navigation LinksContact Us

​​​​IU School of Medicine Human Res​ources Team 

Meet The IUSM Human Resources (IUSM HR) team serves units in the Dean's Office and various other departments/units within the School. This team hosts meetings, trainings and communications to foster collaboration and encourage efficient business practices for HR professionals within the School. The senior director of this team is located in the Dean's Executive Suite within Fairbanks Hall at 340. W. 10th Street FS 6200 Indianapolis, Indiana 46202.  

To find the assigned HR representative within the School, please review the HR Coverage List​.​


TitleNameEmailPhoneAssigned units/initiatives:  
Senior DirectorRay Kliewer, M.Ed., SPHR, SHRM-SCP
rkliewer@iu.edu317.278.7944
School HR Oversight & University HR Leadership Team

Emerging Leaders

HR Consulting for:
Biostatistics, IPE, Basic Sciences
DirectorGretchen Dennis, MJ, PHR, SHRM-CPgmdennis@iu.edu 317.278.4832
Employee Relations and 
HR Operations

HR Consulting for:
Radiation Oncology,  Urology
Human Resources Business PartnerShelly Moore, SHRM-CP, PHRsm226@iu.edu
317.278.2575Surgery
Cardio Surgery
General Surgery
Pediatric Surgery
Trauma Surgery
Vascular Surgery
Human Resources Business PartnerJames Lyons, MHR, PHRjamlyons@iu.edu317.278.7945Educational Affairs
Medical Student Education
Health Prof & Pre-Doc Programs
Graduate Medical Education
Continuing Medication Education
EAD Chief Information Officer
IUSM Regional Campuses
Continuous Quality Improvement
Ruth Lilly Medical Library
Research in Medical Education
Human Resources Business PartnerDemetrius Logwooddologwoo@iu.edu317.278.4813Anesthesia
Business Intelligence & Operations
Admissions
Space Planning & Utilization
Family Medicine
Ophthalmology
Orthopaedic Surgery
Otolaryngology & H/N Surgery
Regenstrief Institute
IUPUI Health Services
Human Resources Business PartnerErin Orrerinorr@iu.edu Dean's Office/UCA
Financial Services 
Strategic Communications
Mental Health Services
Academic Administration
Faculty Affairs, Professional Development, Diversity
Gift Development
Faculty Affairs
Professional Development
Human Resources Business PartnerRachael Burtburtr@iu.edu  CTSI
Laboratory Animal Resources
Research Administration
Clinical Trials Office
Graduate Affairs
Musculoskeletal Health
School Wide Research
Associate Director, HR LeaderKimberley Coleskimgibso@iu.edu317.880.3898 Emergency Medicine
HR Program ManagerDawn Wright, SHRM-CPdrodney@iu.edu New Employee Welcome
Staff Training/Prof. Development
School-wide HR communications
Staff Training/Prof. Development
HR SpecialistKatie Hostetlerhostetle@iu.edu317.278.7941HRBP Customer Support
HR eDoc processing
Talent Acquisition Support
Hiring/Onboarding Support
HR SpecialistNatalie Brandomnbrandom@iu.edu317.278.7709HRBP Customer Support
HR eDoc processing
Talent Acquisition Support
Hiring/Onboarding Support
HR SpecialistKimberly Mundtkdgarrio@iu.edu HRBP Customer Support
HR eDoc processing
Talent Acquisition Support
Hiring/Onboarding Support
HR Specialist
​Tish Kates
​lpkates@iu.edu
HRBP Customer Support
HR eDoc processing
Talent Acquisition Support
Hiring/Onboarding Support​